Order of the Arrow Events

photo of a boy scout.The Order of the Arrow is the national honor society of the Boy Scouts of America. More than 180,000 youth and adults are members of the Order of the Arrow nationally.

This September 18-20, 215 Arrowmen from across the Council gathered for Food, Fun, and Fellowship. Friendly competitions included dodgeball, cooking, tomahawks, zip line, Frisbee golf, extreme cornhole, canoe relay, and fire building. In addition to the competitive events, many fun events were also available, such as the ever popular Ga Ga Ball, 9 square, and Spike Ball. Thanks to some overnight dedication, the Arrowmen enjoyed a marvelous pig roast on Saturday night. The business part of Fall Fellowship revolves around electing next year’s officers. Thanks go to Jack Adamson, and his team for making 2015 a great success, and as their term winds down, the 2016 slate of officers will begin to ramp up. Be sure to welcome them, and let them know what you would like to see the Lodge accomplish this next year. Your 2016 OA Lodge Officers are:

2016 OA Lodge Officers

  • OA Chief: Sid Salazar
  • Vice Chief of Training: Miller Garrett
  • Vice Chief of Program: Tanner Waller
  • Vice Chief of Service: Brent West
  • Secretary: Adam Riley
  • Treasurer: Nathaniel Pope

The Fun is not over for 2015 yet. We still have Winter Banquet on Saturday, December 5, and Winter Camp on Dec 27-31. Make plans to be there now!

2016 Gold Card with Dues

Visit the local Order of the Arrow site

Visit the national Order of the Arrow site

Join Now! Latimer - High Advennture Reservation