2015 NESA Scholarships

The applications for the 2015 NESA Eagle Scout scholarships are available at www.nesa.org/2015_scholarships.html. All applicants are required to be Eagle Scouts and NESA members. All NESA scholarship applications must be submitted online only. Deadline for submissions is December 31, 2014.

The Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award

Brother Eagle Scouts,
This year you have the opportunity to prove that your Eagle project is superior to all others. The Middle Tennessee Council is asking for applications for the Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award. It is based on your Eagle Scout Leadership Service Project. Our Council will select the best project submitted to receive a special bronze pin to wear on your Eagle Square knot and a distinguished certificate. The Council winner is then entered into the Regional competition. Those winners will go on to the National competition, where the finalists will receive a silver pin, certificate and $2500 for future educational needs or a National / International Scouting trip.

Who can apply:
The 2013 award is open to all Eagle Scouts who have passed their board of review in 2012. Submission deadline is January 21, 2013

    Submission must include:
  • Adams Award Application
  • Name and executive summary of the project
  • Eagle Scouts Contact Information
  • A copy of the Scout Eagle Scout Leadership service Project workbook that was submitted at his board of review.
  • Not required but a helpful tip is to submit a video of your project.

Click here to download the Applications.

If you have questions, please feel free to contact Tim Acree (tim.acree@comcast.net) or Danny Sutherland (dsutherland@mtcbsa.org).

Join Now! Latimer - High Advennture Reservation