Scouting’s Highest Honor

Eagle Scout is the highest rank in Scouting and a distinction that will serve you throughout your lifetime. To become an Eagle Scout, each Scout must organize and complete a large-scale community service project called an Eagle Project, in addition to a wide range of wilderness and leadership tests. Each year, Eagle Scouts contribute more than $1 million in community service in Middle Tennessee alone.

What is an Eagle Scout?

The rank of Eagle is a performance-based achievement whose standards have been well-maintained over the years. Only about 4% of Boy Scouts achieve this honor, although more than one million young men nationwide have become Eagle Scouts since 1910.

How does my Scout earn it?

To earn the Eagle Scout rank, a Boy Scout must fulfill requirements in the areas of leadership, service, and outdoor skills. Although many options are available to demonstrate proficiency in these areas, a number of specific skills are required to advance through the ranks—Tenderfoot, Second Class, First Class, Star, Life, and Eagle. To advance, a Boy Scout must pass specific tests that are organized by requirements and merit badges.

Eagle Walk
Eagle Recognition
Eagle Application Process

Click here to view Eagle Scout scholarship Forms

Join Now! Latimer - High Advennture Reservation