Scouting Districts

photo of cub scoutsThe Council is divided into seventeen districts with each district being a part of one of the Council’s three areas. Many events are conducted on an area level, giving Scouts an opportunity to meet with others outside their district.

Each of which is assigned at least one District Executive. District Executives are the point of contact for volunteers.

To learn more about your district, click on its name and you will be taken to a page with contact information for your District Executive and links to a district calendar.

For a map of the districts, click here.

For a map of the new structure of Middle Tennessee Council, click here.

Western Service Area

Cogioba – Houston, Montgomery, and Stewart Counties and Fort Campbell, KY
David Crockett – Giles, Lawrence, Lincoln, and Wayne Counties
Duck River – Lewis, Marshall, Maury, and Perry Counties
Highland Rim – Cheatham, Dickson, Hickman, and Humphreys Counties
Natchez Trace – Williamson County

Central Service Area

Cherokee – Goodlettsville, Joelton, Hendersonville, Inglewood, and Madison
Dan Beard – Southeast Nashville
Exploring – Davidson and Williamson Counties
Hermitage – Donelson, Hermitage, Mt. Juliet, Gladeville and Old Hickory
James E. West – Southwest Nashville
Nashboro – North, East, and Downtown Nashville

Eastern Service Area

Black Fox – DeKalb, Van Buren, Warren, and White Counties
Elk River – Bedford, Coffee, Franklin, and Moore Counties
Trail of Tears – Cannon and Rutherford Counties
Upper Cumberland – Clay, Jackson, Overton, and Putnam Counties
Walton Trail – Macon, Smith, Trousdale Counties, Lebanon, and Watertown
Warioto – Robertson and Sumner Counties

Join Now! Latimer - High Advennture Reservation